Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA -  - Board Certified Psychiatrist

Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA

Board Certified Psychiatrist located in Jacksonville, FL

381 total reviews

Dr. Satyen Madkaiker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 381 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satyen Madkaiker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KASSIDY L D.
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr. Madkaiker was recommended to me when my mental health was going down the drain. Within a few weeks of seeing him I was able to get back on my feet and feel normal again. He is extremely experienced and if I went in the office, the staff were very friendly and nice. I love how they play music and you just feel comfortable and feel like your in a safe space. After a couple months of seeing Dr.M, I have completely recovered from what I was experiencing with my mental health and now I am even going back to school. I don’t know where I would be without him and his office staff! I highly recommend this practice. Dr. Madkaiker took the time to explain every medication to me, the alternatives, side effects and dosing. If your experiencing anything with your mental health and need to be placed on the right medication, this doctor is for you.
SANDRA M D.
Submitted 04/15/21
I've only been to see Dr Madkaiker twice so far, but the staff is always friendly and professional. No discussion about patients in the outer office, etc. The wait has always been minimal. Dr. Madkaiker is professional and uses all the latest technology and medications.
MARY N.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr Madkaiker is the best! Video office visits are so easy and convenient. He is understanding and kind and always knows what’s best to get me back on my feet.
JOHN M.
Submitted 04/15/21
Great doctor. Very professional and helpful.
BRANDY D.
Submitted 04/14/21
Dr. Madkaiker is always thoughtful and considerate. He knows me and remembers things we discuss and people/events that are important in my life.
JESSE S.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. M is a great doctor and is always willing to try and make time to fit you in when needed and is very knowledgeable about the medications and how they react to the body. I feel comfortable speaking with him
ASHTON C A.
Submitted 04/12/21
He is truly a great doctor that I feel cares about my well being.
DANETTE L O.
Submitted 04/11/21
Dr. Madkaiker is very professional, adept and caring. I’m thankful to have him as my doctor.
STEVEN A C.
Submitted 04/10/21
Always listens to my concerns and input regarding medication.
KELLY E R.
Submitted 04/10/21
Very thorough and helpful
PAIGE E M.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Madkaiker is a great psychiatrist. He is very knowledgeable in his profession and I am very appreciative of him
YVONNE L.
Submitted 04/08/21
My appointment went smoothly
JUSTIN B.
Submitted 04/07/21
Dr. Madkeiker is patient and understanding. He is extremely knowledgeable About mental health. Thank you.
LISA N R.
Submitted 04/06/21
Been seeing Dr. Madkaiker for a while. Dr. Denver Nutter reccomended and as usual he didn't disappoint. This is a Wonderful Dr that really truly cares. He listens and gives you the best reccomendations and treatments.
Emily O.
Submitted 09/13/20
I became a patient of Dr Madkaiker a couple years ago after my former psychiatrist died. He is very welcoming and friendly and far more compassionate and competent than others I've seen in the past. I'm typically able to get an appointment on short notice if necessary, which can be extremely helpful. I definitely recommend becoming a ppatien if you need a psychiatrist!
Khai P.
Submitted 02/03/20
healthy
Khai P.
Submitted 02/03/20
good
Gabrielle A.
Submitted 08/05/19
Dr. Madkaiker is by far the most compassionate, understanding, and up to date psychiatrist I have ever worked with. I recommend him to everyone. He has helped me so much and gone above and beyond to ensure that I get the best possible care and is the first and only psychiatrist in North Florida and Southern GA whom I have worked with who really cares first and foremost about his patient’s wellbeing and he has developed an office team that put you at immediate ease and support you no matter what. I can’t say enough good things about Drs Madkaiker, Amber, Ty, and the rest of the office as they are the most compassionate, understanding, and best place to be - and be taken care of. He is open to, up to date on, and educated on every sort of treatment plan, and goes above and beyond. If you need a psychiatrist in Jacksonville- go to Dr Madkaiker. He is the best.
Betty Jo C.
Submitted 01/22/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Madkaikers for years, and have had a very good proffesional care. He is very easy to talk to and is interested in what is going on in your life. I have been very happy with him and his proffesionally run office. Give him a try!
David H.
Submitted 01/10/19
Dr. Satyen Madkaiker is a professional with all of the positive attributes of old time doctors. Excellent ideals that the patient is first, he listens and offers ideas, well read on current and new technology and applies caution in his decision making. Best choice for patients with special needs.