Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA -  - Board Certified Psychiatrist

Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA

Board Certified Psychiatrist located in Jacksonville, FL

381 total reviews

Dr. Satyen Madkaiker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 381 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satyen Madkaiker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LACEY C.
Submitted 04/30/21
The best doctor and staff ever. I have never been treated so well. For the first time in a very long time, I am doing very well. Patient for life!
CYNTHIA M.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr. Madkaiker listens and cares about his patients and always looks out for my medical best interests.
BARBARA A B.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr Madtakier is very easy to talk to and he is understanding. The staff is great also.
SHAUNA M J.
Submitted 04/27/21
I’ve been a patient of Dr Madkaiker since 2007. He has monitored my meds closely, my mental and physical well being and listen to my concerns/issues. Prior to 2007 I had seen different psychiatrists but Dr Mad helped me tremendously. Thankful he is my doctor.
ISHMAEL S.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Madkieker was very knowledgeable and provided me with very useful insights and advice.
ILENE P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Madkaiker is an excellent, experienced physician who cares a great deal about his patients. He takes his time to get to know you, gives you ample opportunities to ask questions about a diagnosis or recommendation for a medication. He is friendly and immediately put me at ease. He has a soft and gentle nature which I found very comforting. I didn’t feel like just another patient. He explains what he is and isn’t willing to do. He is absolutely one of two who I would recommend in a heartbeat. He offers therapies offered at Johns Hopkins for special diagnosis’ like PTSD. You never left alone and are monitored by an assistant and connected to a variety of machines that provide for your safety. I cannot say enough good things about this Doctor which is not like me at all. His office practices all CDC guidelines as well as offering Telemedicine under certain circumstances. His knowledge and comforting presence is rare. Your well-being is important to him so if he runs just a little late I don’t mind, because he will take as much time with me as is needed. I literally trust him with my life - as patients should feel about their physicians.
GARY P R.
Submitted 04/26/21
Very good. As always.
CATHERINE S.
Submitted 04/23/21
I highly recommend Dr. Madkaiker! He takes his time in making a diagnosis and his expertise is a guiding force for successful treatment and living a rewarding life.
MEGAN D H.
Submitted 04/23/21
The doctor is a very professional, kindhearted, intuitive individual,as well as extremely intelligent, knowledgeable about each and every type of question I've ever asked of him. He genuinely cares about his patients and actually gets to know them as people, not just clients. He is a patient, wonderful doctor; I've been seeing him for about 8 years now and he's helped through a lot. I'm more stabilized and feeling better than ever thanks to him!
NATHAN C.
Submitted 04/22/21
Dr. Madkaiker always takes the time to listen to me. Excellent doctor.
REGINA N.
Submitted 04/22/21
I have been a patient her since 2017. I love Dr. Madkaiker! I live a productive life thanks to him. He's very easy to talk to and very professional.
HO Y.
Submitted 04/22/21
Great yet wait is really long
MARSHA M W.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Madkaiker is a very good doctor. I just find it difficult to fully communicate my feelings via this method but this is no fault of the practice.
NICHOLAS C C.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Madkaiker is always patient, understanding, compassionate and professional. A great physician!
GENET T.
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr. Madkaiker has been treating me for a few years now. He is empathetic, honest, and very conscientious. I feel like he listens and evaluates my condition at each appointment with an unbiased approach. He trusts my perception of my needs and concerns, and participates WITH me, not only as a provider but as a partner, to help me acheive my best overall health.
DONNA B.
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr Madkaiker is wonderful. He listens. The office staff is friendly and professional.
LESLEY R.
Submitted 04/19/21
He is very understanding and works with patients. Flexible.
JASON B.
Submitted 04/17/21
Dr. Madkaiker is a very compassionate professional provider. I’ve been under his care for years and have had only positive results. He’s an attentive listener and this is a huge factor for what makes Dr. Madkaiker an excellent psychiatrist. Also, he is a kind positive and empathetic doctor with a friendly staff. I wouldn’t go to any other psychiatrist!
KATHRYN A P.
Submitted 04/17/21
I soothe opportunity to have a televisit with my physician by this method not only because of the inconvenience of the Covid-19 virus but also my lack of transportation. Without this wonderful service I would not be able to have an appointment. It was more convenient than an office visit
PAMELA S.
Submitted 04/16/21
The staff is friendly & professional. Dc. Madkaiker helped me feel like my normal happy self again. No need to suffer with anxiety and panic, it can be lifted with the correct treatment.