Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA -  - Board Certified Psychiatrist

Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA

Board Certified Psychiatrist located in Jacksonville, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1868 total reviews

Dr. Satyen Madkaiker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1868 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satyen Madkaiker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALEKSANDAR L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
I am Dr. Madkaiker patient for about 13 years. Before visiting him,I changed a several his colleagues in treatment my Bipolar disorder. Since 2011,I have coming to his Office in average each 6 months and very satisfied with the results of curing decease. Although having some smaller moody episodes,I am stable and functional. His role in my treatment is, I would say from more importance than medication I am use on regular basis. I do have check up in average every 6 months. I would highly recommend Dr. Madkaiker for treating this form of mental disorder.
RICHARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
Great Doctor I have been going to him for 15 years. No better doctor in Jacksonville
ROBERT M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/24
Good Dr. Sometimes the wait time is excessive.
MATTHEW H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/24
Very professional and understanding. Good knowledge and experience.
SHARON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/24
Dr Madkaiker has always been helpful with any concerns about meds and how I am feeling. I highly recommend him.
BRIAN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
Dr. Satyen Madkaiker is one of the best doctors in the field, and the best doctor I have had in my 43 years of existence... Dr. Prita Madkaiker is my primary care physician, she referred me to Dr. Satyen years back -- I must say, personally I have come a long way in understanding, and learning, my mental health challenges; I have learned how to use my mental health as a tool instead of blaming it for my issues. Surely, we all have mental health, only, not all of us call or mental state an "issue." I no longer say "I have mental health issues," I can now say "I have multiple mental strengths, that aid in my Full production output. For example, in parenthesis grouped together are my mental health strengths followed by my prior mental health issues. As in, prior to me seeking treatment or professional help. Now, I use my mental state as a tool to help me advance through life or in any setting, environment, etc.; something that took years to realize, just as many years to acknowledge, and all that plus some years to accept (the below) as the new 'Norm' or the 'New Me' or 'Who I always Was' (until allowing my own mental health to go unchecked). However, thanks to Dr. Madkaiker guiding, teaching, and assisting me on my journey in exploring, acknowledging, accepting, and conquering all things mental health and forming the following groups of each trength and its associated mental Acronym that is the foundation of my path to being healed or always healing. My mental health "ssues-that-became-my-strengths' just to name a few for a general but overarching set of strengths and weaknesses like Multitasking (ADD / ADHD), Planning (ADD, OCD, Anxiety), Organizing (ADD, ADHD, OCD), Strategic Development (Anxiety, ADD, ADHD, OCD), Management (ADD, ADHD, OCD, ADD, Anxiety), Training (OCD, ADD, Anxiety, ADHD, OCD), learning) as well as a general increase in my overall Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, and Other Characteristics (KSAOCs) related to mental health and the related triggers or altogether barriers for some, until you decide to check your mindset and asking if you want a growth mindset or one that allows you to continue blaming your mind on your growth. If you go to see Dr. Satyen Madkaiker, you will never blame your traits or personality or character or behavior on your actions and if you do you will not blame you will accept and own it and grow from it. Thus, I give 5 stars because a year ago I would have ignored the survey, now I struggle to accurately articulate my thoughts as to how much Dr. Madkaiker has helped me, or saved my life rather, to be more accurately described (one area I am constantly battling mentally is properly articulating my thoughts on my mental health to others) but in my world of being a clinically diagnosed individual with ADD, ADHD, OCD, Acute Anxiety, Long-term Acute Onset Anxiety triggering Panic Attacks it is not easy to articulate out of fear of being judged by those who knew me prior to my accepting I needed to seek professional level help, and judged by those who have known me, and by those who know nothing of me or my past and the issues from my past life. Therefore I over explain so not to be vague and it doesn't take me anymore time to over explain than being vague so more is what you get and less questions you'll have if you truly consider in its entirety the 5-Star rating and the details herein......
JODI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
Dr. M has helped me yet again. The immense knowledge he possesses about the human mind is so impressive. He knows what he is doing. He breaks his treatment plan down step by step. He listens, and he cares. I honestly do not know where I would be without him and his staff. I was crying during our session yesterday, and he didn't judge; rather, he is kind and empathetic. Dr. M treats the whole patient, and he does so with grace and compassion. The office staff handles everything from scheduling your next appointment to setting you up for an online visit, if you prefer. In short, I cannot imagine what I would do without Dr. M's help. Highly recommend.
SHERYL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
He is a very good doctor
KIMBERLY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/24
Was successful appointment
JEAN H D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/24
Excellent experience.
PAMELA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
I was treated with care Dr Madkaiker knows me very well. That’s because he helped me get out of hell now grounded I stuck with him for several years. Wouldn’t dream of going to another dr
ANASTASIA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/24
He is very helpful and really hears what I say.
KATHLEEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Always great with Dr. Madkaiker. He shows that he cares.
ANNE M L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
He is the best dr ever. Deserves 5 stars always.
NEAL J F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Good listener and helpful
VICKIE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Thank you
DAVID H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/24
Dr Satyen is excellent with professional skills and people management
PATRICIA A W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/24
He’s a great doctor. I have years with agoraphobia and he has made everything easier for me. Thank you.
CYNTHIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/24
easy to schedule appointments. Dr Madkaiker is a pleasant man that listens well and is easy to talk to.
SADIQ A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
He’s very very very good doctor every time when I have appointment the appointment is going to be in the time and the doctor make me much much better ..thank you Doctor ..