Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA -  - Board Certified Psychiatrist

Satyen Madkaiker, MD, FAPA

Board Certified Psychiatrist located in Jacksonville, FL

731 total reviews

Dr. Satyen Madkaiker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satyen Madkaiker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KAY L L.
Submitted 03/23/22
He really cares about his patient. His office staff are the best that I have ever encountered.
JENNIFER S.
Submitted 03/23/22
Wait time was over 30 minutes. Good otherwise.
TERESA N H.
Submitted 03/22/22
I have been a patient for 9 years and i actually enjoy our discussion. Very personable.
ALEXANDER M.
Submitted 03/19/22
Always an easy pleasant video visit.
CLAUDIA S.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr. Madkaiker is always very compassionate. He does not try to push meds. He Always looks out for the true good of the patient but he also knows his meds very well.
JOHN M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Madkaiker is by far the best psychiatrist in Jacksonville. My friends and family whenever are asked who they see for anything from anxiety to more serious mental health issues always end up saying Dr. Madkaiker. That says A LOT! The staff is very helpful, you may have to wait some past your appointment time but keep in mind he has to provide as much care for those before you as you would want him to provide to you. My mom is thinking of trying their new treatments that are cutting edge. One thing that has always impressed my girlfriend is how much he stays up to date on current treatments and breakthroughs (she’s a psych grad). Her past psychiatrists had 1 way and it was their way or the highway and I’ve experienced that too. But you will NEVER get that from Dr. M! His goal is to find what works FOR you, not what his ego tells him is the only way to go. He is a great man, and on top of being a psychiatrist he is also an MD so he understands not just the mind and meds, but the biology behind what makes us tick and can ensure your physical health won’t interfere with the meds he gives for your mental health. As my girl always says “It’s equally important to take care of your mental health as it is your physical. Physically keeps your body living. Mentally keeps your life going. Fail your physical health, could lead to illness or death. Fail your mental health and your life could self destruct or worse.” If you’re looking for the best Dr. Madkaiker is the best! And Tommy at the front office is so helpful with anything you may need. They’re all great!
CLYDE J.
Submitted 03/17/22
Always a pleasent experience and Dr. M is nice.
NICHOLAS W N.
Submitted 03/17/22
He listened to my needs
BIANCA B.
Submitted 03/16/22
DR M IS GREAT
BRUCE W.
Submitted 03/16/22
Prompt answers to all of my questions. Excellent service!
SHERYL M.
Submitted 03/16/22
He a very good doctor
DANIELLE J N.
Submitted 03/15/22
Great
TERRIE L C.
Submitted 03/15/22
Very Good
WANDA S.
Submitted 03/15/22
Best doctor really helps me with my biplor and depression and anxiety and panic attack he put me on the right medicine and always gives me advice I can calm down now and think about my behavior
ANNE M L.
Submitted 03/15/22
I have been with Dr. Madkaiker for many years and he has been with me through many obstacles and I wouldnt trade him for another. I drive over 100 miles one way to see him and I'd drive a 1000 miles if that's what it takes to keep my wonderful dr. Thanks so much for all you do.
KAREN P.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr. Madkaiker and his staff always provide knowledgeable, professional, and friendly service.
JERRY G.
Submitted 03/14/22
Always answers any questions that I may have. And tells me about other medications that I may be taking and there side effects.
JANICE I G.
Submitted 03/14/22
I felt rushed today even tho we started 10 minutes early
MICHAEL N.
Submitted 03/14/22
Great Doctor!
AUNDRIA B.
Submitted 03/13/22
Very comfortable to talk to. Telehealth visit is helpful since I can't drive anymore.